Black H2o Dog Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0039 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 39 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 39 recommendations
5
39
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great For Novices
Great Guide
Best Spots
Best Boat
Good with Kids
B

Bill

May 25, 2024
Trip taken May 25, 2024

This was our second trip with Captain Dave. He is a very very good fishing charter. I will use him for number three as well. No disappointments at all!

C

Colin

May 13, 2024
Trip taken May 11, 2024

Over the weekend, we had an epic day of walleye fishing with Captain David. Our group of four limited out with several in the mid-20s and one 28.5-inch beast that was a blast to reel in. I'm not sure I've seen such a hard-working and knowledgeable Captain, and the proof was in the consistent mixing up of techniques, lure selection, and programs we used throughout a very productive day. Captian David is smart, funny, and helpful, advising passengers at every experience level. Lake Erie walleye fishing has a reputation for healthy and abundant fish; we saw that firsthand. We'll be back!  I highly recommend booking a charter with Black H2o Dog.

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg
M

Matt

April 10, 2024
Trip taken April 7, 2024

All I can say is WOW! What a great day fishing with Dave, he was great with my sons as well as. He's a knowledgeable captain who works to keep you on fish and will go as hard as you want to. Do not hesitate to get a weekend booked with him!

Read More
DB

Donald B

December 10, 2023
Trip taken December 10, 2023

Fantastic experience with BlackH2oDog Charters and Captain David! The trip was well-organized, and Captain David's expertise made our fishing adventure truly memorable. The boat was well-maintained, and we caught some impressive fish. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a top-notch charter experience.

Read More
GV

Gary V

November 16, 2023
Trip taken November 16, 2023

Had an amazing time with BlackH2oDog Charters led by Captain David. His knowledge of the area and dedication to providing a great fishing experience stood out. The charter was not only productive but also enjoyable, thanks to Captain David's friendly and professional demeanor. Looking forward to booking another trip soon!

Read More
R

Ron

August 4, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken July 22, 2023

Had a fantastic time with Captain Faller. We started the day at 6 am and started fishing after getting to spot. David was very knowledgeable and worked well with both boys and adults. We all had a great time and got our limit (as you can see with the pictures). We all learned a bunch and enjoyed it immensely. Would definitely us Captain Faller again.

Read More
imgimg
W

Wayne

June 25, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken June 25, 2023

Me an 2 of my buddies went out this morning for a walleye trip with captain David faller I'm telling you what we had a good time he got us on the fish an we slayer them limited out at 9.40 am if you are looking in booking a trip for a small group of people I'm telling you what give this man a try you wont regret it super nice guy an he will get you fish . As we all know tho there can be good days an bad days of fishing. But I highly recommend giving David faller a try . Because we will be back booking with hi. Again for sure

Read More
img
MM

Mike Moler

June 17, 2023
Trip taken June 17, 2023

Great experience! Very pleased with the adventure and the hard work of Captain Faller. We will be booking a trip with him again in the future.

K

Kevin

June 8, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken May 27, 2023

WOW! What an experience. My Wife, Sister and I can't say enough good things about our trip with Cpt. David Faller. I am certain you won't find a more knowledgeable Captain on Lake Erie. Cpt. David's professionalism and experience were evident as he did everything possible to make sure we caught our limit on our trip. From pre trip updates on weather conditions to setting up our fish cleaning, Captain David's attention to detail was very much appreciated. Not only is he obviously a great fisherman but also a genuinely nice person who was a blast to fish with and learn from. Whether you are experienced or new to Lake Erie, do yourself a favor and book your next trip with Captain David on BlackH2ODog....you will not be disappointed!

Read More
J

James

May 28, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken May 27, 2023

We had a great two hour evening trip for walleye with David. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and we would definitely book with him again. Highly recommend!

JS

Justin Strickland

September 28, 2022
Trip taken September 28, 2022

Excellent captain to charter a lake erie walleye trip with!! Captain Dave took us out last minute early afternoon when our original charter got canceled. He had us on good fish within the first 5 minutes of throwing lines out!

Read More
JN

Jeff Nelson

August 29, 2022Show Reply
Trip taken August 20, 2022

It was a fantastic day. My grandson caught his first fish. Son caught first walleye. Dave was awesome! Great gear and very professional. Will be back.

KM

Katie McCann

August 28, 2022
Trip taken August 28, 2022

Captain Faller was fantastic. We booked a 2 hour trip and caught 5 fish! Professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a fun trip out on Lake Erie!

JC

Jeff Connell

August 14, 2022
Trip taken August 14, 2022

What a great time I had on the boat! Not only did we limit out before 10:30 but we had a blast fishing Great Captain Great trip!

AP

Anita Pursell

August 1, 2022
Trip taken August 1, 2022

Super outgoing and fun! Gives you an all around fishing experience! Very interactive and knowledgable!

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Now Booking for 2023!

About BlackH2oDog Charters Customer Reviews


BlackH2oDog Charters has been creating unforgettable fishing experiences for its customers on Lake Erie for years, and the customer reviews speak volumes about the exceptional service they provide. One happy angler raved about their Lake Erie fishing trip, describing it as an adventure unlike any other. According to this satisfied customer, the knowledgeable and experienced crew made sure every aspect of the trip was flawless, from navigating the waters to providing top-notch fishing gear.


Another reviewer couldn't contain their excitement when talking about their perch bass walleye fishing experience with BlackH2oDog Charters. They praised the skilled captain for taking them to prime fishing spots where they caught more fish than they had ever hoped for. With a touch of awe in their words, this reviewer described how they were surrounded by a sea of shimmering scales as they reeled in one big catch after another.


These customer reviews are just a glimpse into the world of excitement that awaits anyone who chooses BlackH2oDog Charters for their fishing adventure on Lake Erie. Whether you're a seasoned angler or new to the sport, these rave reviews prove that BlackH2oDog Charters will provide an unforgettable experience filled with abundant catches and expert guidance. Don't miss out on your chance to embark on your very own fishing extravaganza with BlackH2oDog Charters!



BlackH2oDog Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our BlackH2oDog Charters guests the very best experience. Our customers reviews are from trips in Lake Erie, Lakeside Marblehead Ohio, Port Clinton Ohio, Sandusky, and Sandusky Bay.